Webinar: State and Tribal VR Working Together: Partnerships That Allow Students and Youth with Disabilities to Succeed

Dawn LalleyEvents, News, Scheduled, Training - CIT-VR, Webinars - CIT-VR

State and Tribal VR Working Together: Partnerships That Allow Students and Youth with Disabilities to Succeed

Date: Wednesday, December 7, 2022 Start Time: 12:00 pm EST / 11:00 am CST / 9:00 am PST / 10:00 am MST End Time: 1:30 pm EST / 12:30 pm CST / 10:30 am PST / 11:30 am MST A recorded version will be available after the webinar. 1.5 CRC credits available.

View this Training

You must be logged in to view this page.

Please create an account or log in.

Evaluation

You must be logged in to view this page.

Please create an account or log in.

Training Resources

  • Coming Soon

More About this Training

Join us for updates and conversation on developing and sustaining partnerships between State Vocational Rehabilitation agencies and Tribal Vocational Rehabilitation agencies to better serve students and youth with disabilities.

Watch Party

Watch Party Objectives: 

  • Describe the importance of implementing the MOU/MOA between State and Tribal VR.
  • Recognize examples of effective roles, relationships, and communications between partners.
  • Identify promising programs and practices when State and Tribal VR work effectively to support students and youth with disabilities.
  • Access to resources that will assist in developing new partnerships or strengthening existing partnerships.

The "Watch Party" includes a pre-recorded presentation with opportunities for interactive conversation. You will have the opportunity to ask questions, share ideas, and hear from other professionals in the field around the country.

This webinar will be close-captioned and a transcript will be available.

Presenters:

  • Wayne Dagel, Director, American Indian Vocational Rehabilitation Training and Technical Assistance Center (AIVRTTAC)
  • Christine Johnson, Technical Assistance & Research Analyst, National Technical Assistance Center on Transition: The Collaborative (NTACT:C)
  • Rebecca Holland, Vocational Rehabilitation Coordinator, American Indian Vocational Rehabilitation Training and Technical Assistance Center (AIVRTTAC)
  • Charlene Chavez, Statewide Transition Manager, New Mexico Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
  • Marlencia Chee, Vocational Rehabilitation Program Manager, Pueblo of Jemez
  • Jim Kreatschman, Youth Transition Coordinator, Alaska Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
  • Gwen Sargent, Director, Kodiak Area Native Association Tribal Vocational Rehabilitation Program
  • Thomas Draghi, WDA 7 and 8 Director, Wisconsin Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
  • Kristine Meyer, VR Specialist, Wisconsin Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
  • Maria Nevala, Counselor Northwest Region, Great Lakes Inter-Tribal Council, Vocational Rehabilitation for Native Americans
  • Casey Stone-Romero, Director of New Mexico Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

This training was developed with support from the: Center for Innovative Training in Vocational Rehabilitation (CIT-VR), the National Technical Assistance Center on Transition: The Collaborative (NTACT:C), and the American Indian Vocational Rehabilitation Training and Technical Assistance Center (AIVRTTAC), funded by the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (OSERS), Rehabilitation Services Administration (RSA).

Opinions expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the position or policy of the U.S. Department of Education nor does mention of trade names, commercial products, or organizations imply endorsement by the U.S. Department of Education.

This webinar is close captioned and a transcript is available.